Munich – Day 3


Shortened, compressed, lengthened.

Occlused, perfused, oxygen saturated.

Scraped, distracted, smashed.

Exhausted.

Two days of finding the extremities of my mechanics.

So, do I possess complete mechanics?

I most certainly don’t.

Basic capacities I was born with have slowly drifted away.

Or have been sacrificed to the combat-sports-gods.

But here’s the thing.

There are world champion athletes with incomplete mechanics.

The very best on the planet, yet athletically incomplete.

And I recaptured some of mine this weekend.

Whatever I am missing is simply potential for growth.

I can’t wait to get into this stuff with I get back to my athletes.

In all of these drills, tests, protocols, all I see are my athletes, and all that athletic potential.

Munich – Day 3

Leave a Reply

